Trashy's World Rotating Header Image

New OCDSB Chairs, etc.

The new Chair, Vice-Chair and Committee Chairs were elected at last night’s OCDSB meeting – the inaugural one for the new Board.

  • Trustee Jennifer McKenzie, Chair
  • Trustee Bronwyn Funiciello Vice-Chair
  • Chair – Human Resources Committee – Trustee Pam Fitzgerald
  • Chair – Budget Committee – Trustee Rob Campbell
  • Chair – Education Committee – Trustee Shirley Seward
  • Chair – Business Services Committee – Trustee Katie Holtzhauer

The new board will govern until November 30, 2014.

Good luck to all of them. I hope they make fair and well-considered decisions on behalf of the Ottawa public education community.

Stay tuned over the next 4 years as I check on their progress every now and then and praise or, if need be, critique their decisions.


Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: