Public School Board Candidate Information

(Note – updated as of Oct. 9 to add info on Pam Morse.)

I am on Twitter quite a lot – my iPhone is a very good friend of mine – and something that I and others have noticed lately are a number of requests for a summary table of candidates.

Will over at Mos Publicus has tirelessly put together such a list on his blog. At the time of this writing, he has compiled the Mayoral list and was working on the Council list… a total of 140ish candidates! Go Will!

So… what you see below is my attempt at providing Ottawa voters with a summary of candidates for the OCDSB.

I went back and forth on a few things when putting this together. Should I list only challengers and not incumbents?Should I draw attention to the other to candidates who are running against yours truly? I mean, should I really be giving incumbents more exposure than they already enjoy?

But in the end I remembered why I was running in this election: better communication… which leads to more transparency and a more informed electorate. Plus, I invite you to look at her information and compare the two of us.

So, what follows is as complete a list as I can come up with. IF there is information missing, PLEASE don’t yell at me but send me a note or make a comment in the comment field noting the omission and proving the correct details.

Emails are listed first and then website, if applicable. I did not hunt down Facebook or Twitter presence (except my own!), but the sites should have that info. Challengers are in red and bold font.

Zone 1 – West Carleton-March/Stittsville-Kanata West/Rideau-Goulbourn Ward

Lynn Scott: Lynnscott2010@acleris.com, www.acleris.com/dsb/lynnscott.html (incumb.)

Todd Johnson: No info.

Zone 2 – Kanata North/Kanata South Ward

Cathy Curry (incumb.): Cathy.curry@rogers.com, www.cathycurry.com

Christine Boothby: Christine.boothby@rogers.com, www.boothbyforkids.ca

Zone 3 – Barrhaven/Knoxdale-Merivale Ward

No incumbent

Donna Blackburn:  donnablackburn@sympatico.ca, donnablackburn.ca

Ismail Mohamed:   contact@ismailmohamed.ca, ismailmohamed.ca

Allan Halfper: halfper@gmail.ca, halfper.ca

Zone 4 – Bay Ward

Theresa Kavanagh: theresakavanagh.ca

Doug Lloyd: dlloyd@cambrian.ca, douglloyd.ca (incumb.)

Michael Pastien: m.pastien@yahoo.ca

Zone 5 – College Ward

Kimberly Brown: Kimberly_julia_brown@yahoo.ca

Pam FitzGerald: Pam_fitzgerald@sympatico.ca (incumb.)

Zone 6 – Rideau-Rockcliffe/Alta Vista Ward

Bronwyn Funiciello: Bronwyn@re-elect-funiciello.ca, re-elect-funiciello.ca (incumb.)

John Marshall: marshall4ocdsb@gmail.com, marshallzone6.wordpress.com, @marshall4ocdsb, Facebook fan page

Mohamoud Abdulle: Abdul4education@yahoo.ca

Zone 7 – Gloucester-South Nepean/Osgoode/Gloucester Southgate Ward

Dave Byron: Dave.byron@rogers.com

Mark Fisher:  Mark.fisher@rogers.blackberry.net, electmarkfisher.ca

Pam Morse: pamela.l.morse@gmail.com www.pammorse.com (incumb.)

Zone 8 – Orléans/Cumberland Ward

Lale Eskicioglu:  Lale@ReadLiterature.com, lale-trustee.blogspot.com

John Shea:  John@johnshea2010.com,  johnshea2010.com (incumb.)

Zone 9 – Rideau-Vanier/Capital Ward

Rob Campbell:  rob@reelectrob.ca, reelectrob.ca (incumb.)

Helen Gruber: (no. info.)

Julian Kirby: julianfkirby@gmail.com

Lorne Rachlis: rachlis@rogers.com, lornerachlis.blogspot.com

Daniel Rogers: (no info.)

Zone 10 -Somerset/Kitchissippi Ward

Megan Carroll:  Megan4zone10@gmail.com, megancarroll.ca

Jennifer McKenzie: jennifermck@sympatico.ca, jennifermckenzie.ca (incumb.)

Zone 11:

Acclaimed – Shirley Seward; shirleyseward@sympatico.ca

Zone 12 – Innes/Beacon Hill-Cyrville Ward

No incumbent.

Katie Holzhauer: Katie.holtzhauer@gmail.com, katieholtzhauer.com


(5363)

Be Sociable, Share!

No Comments so far.

Leave a Reply

*